VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION Minutes of May 28, 2015

A meeting of the Police and Fire Commission was held on Thursday, May 28, 2015 at the Roger Prange Municipal Center located at 8600 Green Bay Road for the purpose of a department update for the Police Department and a personnel update and interviewing full-time firemedic candidates for the Fire Department.

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. The Commission members present were Christine Genthner, Theresa Harold, Larry Nelson, and Tom Terwall. Roger Mayer was excused. Also present was David Smetana, Police Chief, and Doug McElmury, Fire Chief.

There were no Citizen Comments.

A motion was made by Christine Genthner to adjourn to executive session subject to Section 19.85(1)(c) to interview full-time firemedic candidates and to discuss departmental/personnel updates. Theresa Harold seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Upon returning from executive session, Christine Genthner moved to place the following candidates on an eligibility list for a full-time firemedic position with the Fire Department: Marshall Gontscharow, Nicholas Shine, Andrew Strouf, David Wade, and Bradley Willis. Theresa Harold seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Larry Nelson moved to adjourn. Christine Genthner seconded the motion. Meeting adjourned at 6:15 p.m.